Rice Bowl Scores

From 1947 through 1982 the Rice Bowl, played at the beginning of January, was a game between two all-star teams from the east and the west of Japan. From the 1983 season through the 2020 season the Rice Bowl was the site of the japanese national championship game between the champion of the X League (company teams and club teams sponsored by companies) and the college champion. Since the 2021 season the top two teams from the X League play in the Rice Bowl for the japanese national championship.

Season	Rice Bowl Winner	Opponent	Score
1983	Kyōto University Gangsters	Renown Rovers	29-28
1984	Nihon University Phoenix	Renown Rovers	53-21
1985	Renown Rovers	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	45-42
1986	Kyōto University Gangsters	Renown Rovers	35-34
1987	Kyōto University Gangsters	Renown Rovers	42-8
1988	Nihon University Phoenix	Renown Rovers	47-7
1989	Nihon University Phoenix	Asahi Beer Silver Star	42-14
1990	Nihon University Phoenix	Matsushita Denko Impulse	35-13
1991	Onward Skylarks	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	28-6
1992	Asahi Beer Silver Star	Kyōto University Gangsters	29-20
1993	Asahi Beer Silver Star	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	28-23
1994	Matsushita Denko Impulse	Ritsumeikan University Panthers	16-14
1995	Kyōto University Gangsters	Matsushita Denko Impulse	35-21
1996	Recruit Seagulls	Kyōto University Gangsters	19-16
1997	Kajima Deers	Hōsei University Tomahawks	39-0
1998	Recruit Seagulls	Ritsumeikan University Panthers	30-16
1999	Asahi Beer Silver Star	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	33-17
2000	Asahi Soft Drinks Challengers	Hōsei University Tomahawks	52-13
2001	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	Asahi Soft Drinks Challengers	30-27
2002	Ritsumeikan University Panthers	Recruit Seagulls	36-13
2003	Ritsumeikan University Panthers	Onward Skylarks	28-16
2004	Matsushita Denko Impulse	Ritsumeikan University Panthers	26-7
2005	Obic Seagulls	Hōsei University Tomahawks	47-17
2006	Onward Skylarks	Hōsei University Tomahawks	30-29
2007	Matsushita Denko Impulse	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	52-38
2008	Ritsumeikan University Panthers	Panasonic Denko Impulse	17-13
2009	Kajima Deers	Kansai University Kaisers	19-16
2010	Obic Seagulls	Ritsumeikan University Panthers	24-0
2011	Obic Seagulls	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	38-28
2012	Obic Seagulls	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	21-15
2013	Obic Seagulls	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	34-16
2014	Fujitsu Frontiers	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	33-24
2015	Panasonic Impulse	Ritsumeikan University Panthers	22-19
2016	Fujitsu Frontiers	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	30-13
2017	Fujitsu Frontiers	Nihon University Phoenix	37-9
2018	Fujitsu Frontiers	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	52-17
2019	Fujitsu Frontiers	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	38-14
2020	Obic Seagulls	Kwansei Gakuin University Fighters	35-18
2021	Fujitsu Frontiers	Panasonic Impulse	24-18